Fundraise for us

There are so many fun and fabulous ways you can fundraise for Assistance Dogs Australia – whatever your age and wherever you live.

The easiest way to fundraise is to set up an online fundraising page for your event or fundraising efforts, like on:

Some of the occasions you can fundraise for in 2024 include:

  • Valentine’s Day – Tuesday, 14 February 2024
  • National War Animal Day – Saturday, 24 February 2024
  • International Women’s Day – Thursday, 8 March 2024
  • World Autism Awareness Day – Tuesday, 2 April 2024
  • Mother’s Day – Sunday, 12 May 2024
  • National Volunteer Week – Monday 20 – Sunday 26 May 2024
  • Take Your Dog to Work Day – Friday, 21 June 2024
  • PTSD Awareness Day – Thursday, 27 June 2024
  • International Assistance Dog Week – Sunday, 4 August to Saturday, 10 August 2024
  • International Dog Day – Monday, 26 August 2024
  • Father’s Day – Sunday, 1 September 2024
  • World Animal Day – Friday, 4 October 2024
  • World Occupational Therapy Week – Monday, 21 October to Sunday, 27 October 2024
  • World Occupational Therapy Day – Sunday, 27 October 2024
  • International Day of People with Disability (IDPWD) – Tuesday, 3 December 2024
  • International Volunteer Day – Thursday, 5 December 2024

You can also represent and raise money for Assistance Dogs Australia through fun runs or challenge events like Sydney’s City2Surf.

But anytime is a good time to fundraise or raise awareness!

If you need more help, please email us or call 1800 688 384 and ask to speak to our Fundraising team.

About us  |  Support us  |  Services  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Contact us